Articles / Miscellaneous

Best of Spellbound 2005 Awards Announced

David Vesel from Spellbound has announced his picks for the "Best Of" theremin music played on his show in 2005. Here's the list of winners and runners-up:

Best Song, Rock/Electronic: "Saturday Matinee" by ZenTherStick (th: Matthew Hepworth)
Best Song, Avantgarde: "Applied Jump Theory" by Kip Rosser
Best Song, Classical/Jazz/Ethnic: "Auschwitz" by Peter Pringle

Other thereminists nominated:

Rock/Electronic category: The Inactivists (th: Victoria Lundy), Hypnotique, Ape Has Killed Ape (th: Matt Stein), Billy Sugarfix.

Avant garde: Kevin Sinnott, Big Hair (th: Harry Dawes) , Eliot Fintushel, The Man From Uranus.

Classical/Jazz/Ethnic category: Howard Mossman, Eliot Fintushel, Dorit Chrysler, Ann Cantelow, Kip Rosser.

Honorable Mention: Chris Accornero, Kevin Kissinger, Camarilla (th: Steve Backus), Charles Draper, Los Frayos (th: Guiye Frayo)

Congratulations everyone! Be sure to listen to Spellbound every Sunday at 11pm EST for a wide variety of theremin music.